Introduction to the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) (Year 4 – Year 11)

The SDGs, also known as the Global Goals, are 17 goals and 169 targets set to achieve by  the year 2030 to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all as part of a new sustainable development agenda. Achieving the SDGs requires the partnership of governments, private sector, civil society and citizens alike to make sure we leave a better planet for future generations.

Information will be made available mostly in the form of short videos for the following streams:
1) Early Years
2) Late Primary/ Middle School and /or
3) Secondary

Follow-up activities:
1) Early Years – Games, crafts and storytelling
2) Late Primary/ Middle School – Coming up with solutions!
3) Secondary – Posters with statements as discussion primers.

Parents/ guardians, siblings and educators are very welcome to join in the games, fun and discussions! Please do!

LEARN about the SDGs by clicking on the following links: